Radio TODAY … And Two Webinars This Week

Recruiting Animal radio show with Jason Alba of JibberJobber :)I. Radio Show Today!!!

Today at noon Eastern (11am Central, 10am Mountain, 9am Pacific) I’ll be on the Recruiting Animal’s usually controversial and never boring radio show. Here’s his write-up (it’s not about JibberJobber, rather, my blogging secrets from June):

Jason Alba’s Blogging Secrets
The boss over at www.JibberJobber.com says that he knows something we should know. Okay, I’ll listen. But if he doesn’t.. watch out! Tune in for this report from the trenches.

Wed Aug 8 2007. NOON Toronto Time. (same as New York time).

It’s free to listen, just click on this Blog Talk Radio link, and if you want to chat call in at (646) 652-2754.

Am I nervous? Heck ya, more than normal. The Animal has a reputation, is very smart and quick, and makes sure the show isn’t slow. I just hope I walk away without tainting my reputation!

Click here to login (on Friday)II. Free User Webinar on JibberJobber

On Friday morning, 11am Eastern (10am Central, 9am Mountain, 8am Pacific) I’ll spend about 45 minutes with users showing some of the intricacies of JibberJobber. I have done this a number of times for certain partners and know it’s really valuable… please carve out some time on Friday morning to check out JibberJobber from my perspective. Here’s how to Join:

FIRST, go to http://app.mixmeeting.com/brands/mix/mixmeeting/default.htm and enter 7754081 (updated 2:41 EST, August 9th) for the Participant PIN (on the left side) and then fill in the rest, and hit login.

SECOND, call (712) 432-9998 and use this code: 370520#. PLEASE MUTE your phone, and only unmute if you have a question.

III. Private Coach/Resume Writer Webinar (also free)

Tomorrow morning at 11am Eastern (10am Central, 9am Mountain, 8am Pacific) I will spend 30 – 45 minutes with coaches, resume writers, counselors, career experts, recruiters (?) etc. Specifically we are going to talk about using JibberJobber for personal branding statements, elevator pitches, and all the other parts of interview preparation. Please contact me (jason at JibberJobber dot com) for calling/login information. This is private to career professionals.


Checkout information on internships at Experience.

6 thoughts on “Radio TODAY … And Two Webinars This Week”

  1. Jason, I loved listening to you on this program. The Animal was the most entertaining host I have heard in a long time. You held your own with his aggressive style and the give and take was fun to listen to. I had to log off early to get to a meeting, I hope there is a replay, as i want to hear the rest of the show.

    You are amazing in how you are everywhere. Keep of the good work!

    thom

  2. Gosh, I wish that I had known you were going to be on a little in advance. I would have tuned in for sure. You should have put the announcement in your IEEE new release… 😉

  3. Thank you Jason von Alba for coming on my show. Indeed, I have to agree with the other commenters. You were very good. And, in fact, since Carlo is commenting I’ll add that he was very good too. Just as Mr Alba gave a detailed description of his marketing techniques so did his friend Carlton share his recruiting techniques with the world. I see that Thommy Singer is up there too. Maybe that means the Austin Bloggers should come on as a group. What do they write about? I don’t know. (One problem with the show: I cut in on JD and Dave Manaster and didn’t let them finish their points. Oh well, C’est la vie). JD just called. He finished his point. And I have to concede that in fact he had one.

  4. I don’t think I could go on Animal’s show. While I love his aggressive and hard hitting style, he might try to make me cry by calling me Thommy. But he does have a new fan, just the same.

Comments are closed.